Sunday, April 3, 2022

Start a Mystery Series at a Sale Price


In celebration of Friday’s release of my latest Hank Worth novel, Dangerous Consequences, in ebook format, I’m putting the first two books in the series on sale. They’re also ebooks and a great way to get ready for this newest entry in the series. 


The Branson Beauty

(Book 1)

Another Man's Ground

(Book 2)

And here's a bit about Dangerous Consequences:

Elderly tourists visiting Branson, Missouri for a fun time are instead becoming so sick and disoriented they end up in the ER with Dr Maggie McCleary. She asks the sheriff to investigate and, because he happens to be her husband, Hank Worth readily agrees.

When the tour operator denies responsibility, Hank digs deeper leaving Chief Deputy Sheila Turley to handle a simmering revolt within the ranks. Their policy to eliminate overtime pay has infuriated many long-time deputies. Those fired for insubordination have filed a lawsuit, while those still there sabotage Sheila at every turn.

With pressure mounting, they're called to a hit-and-run accident. But the victim's injuries haven't been caused by a car . . . she's been beaten to death and dumped by the side of the road. And she was someone they knew.


No comments: